Add one

Last time, we spoke of making room.  Today, let’s discuss how to handle that new space.

Take careful stock of what now makes up your wardrobe.  When I do this, I try to think in groups;  pants, shorts, long and short sleeve shirts, slacks and coats, suits, outerwear etc.  Rarely do I find myself saying “replace it all!”  Most often I say, “What one item would I like to add to this group?” 

When the openings are less than obvious,  consider banking the money that you might have spent to allow you to make a higher quality purchase (and perhaps higher price purchase) at the next opening.  In this way, both style and substance can be effectively served.

Leave a Reply

